PSA

Ghost hunter killed by train.

The tragedy reminded me of this story from Sep 2009 of a girl falling to her death while allegedly on a hunt (and first date).

I wouldn’t think this needs to be said, but be careful when screwing around on train tracks and tromping through buildings late at night, people.  It cramps my style when things take such an ugly turn.

I hope we aren’t going to have a whole new category of ghost lore – ghost hunters haunting haunted locations where they died hunting.  See it 10 times fast.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Paranormality, Personal Commentary, Universal Absurdity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PSA

  1. autumnforest says:

    A deaf ghost hunter? Like, how do you not know a train is coming? I admit that even though I’m very goofy, when it comes to ghost hunting, I seriously don’t want to join THEM on the other side. I know that often times I can only count on myself to rescue me, so I don’t take any stupid chances. You have to know the place you’re hunting and see it in the daytime first. You never want nighttime to be your first time to a place, feeling around in the dark. Now, that’s scary.

    • I.M. Pangs says:

      I don’t mean to make light of a horrible accident (or do I? sometimes it’s hard to tell), but I always wonder about pedestrians getting hit by trains. I’ve lived near tracks and spent a lot of time on and around them. The trains don’t sneak up on you. Especially freights. I’ll have to assume it was just one of those perfect storms of circumstance.

Leave a Reply

