The Walking Dead

AMC’s new show The Walking Dead premiers on Halloween (10 pm Eastern Time).

Here’s a link to the trailer.

The Walking Dead

Image by Walt Jabsco via Flickr

I’ve not read the comic book the show is based on, but I’m intrigued by the longer term look at zombie survival offered by a series.

Frank Darabont is behind this, which also interests me.  I know everyone didn’t love The Mist, but I thought it was a decent enough (and fun) story to watch unfold.  Besides that, I really enjoyed him in the DVD extras.  He makes it quite obvious that he has affection for the genre.

He can also had a hand in The Green Mile and The Shawshank Redemption, so he has that going for him.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Film, Literature and Entertainment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Walking Dead

  1. autumnforest says:

    Yahoo! I’m all over that like flies on shit, like bears on honey, like ants on sugar, like Autumnforest on Halloween!

Leave a Reply

