New Moon Landing Footage

Buzz Aldrin bootprint. It was part of an exper...

Image via Wikipedia

No, it’s not video footage of pasty-faced Edward and shirtless Jacob nailing the landing after a tandem skydive.

Australia is going to release some video of Armstrong exiting the Apollo 11 lunar module.  Painstakingly restored and alleged to be clearer than the popular footage everyone has already seen, this snip of video should add some fun to the moon landing hoax.

The segment which runs for “just a few minutes” will be screened at the awards night of Australian Geographic magazine next Wednesday, at which Apollo 11 astronaut Buzz Aldrin will be the chief guest.

I think I have an Apollo 11 patch from when I went to Huntsville with my classmates as a young’un.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Science and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Moon Landing Footage

  1. I.M. Pangs says:

    I’ve tried to edit the end of this post no less than 50 times and I’m tired of wasting my time doing it. You can thank WordPress for stealing the funny.

  2. Autumnforest says:

    Pangs;
    There’s no way you’re my contemporary. I pegged you for early 30s.
    :-)
    p.s. I vaguely remember the moon landing. I think I just finished first grade.

Leave a Reply

