Beware an Angry Witch

Because nobody wants a pack of flaming hounds set upon them.

I don’t know about this one.  Someone will like it, I’m sure of that.  I’m just not sure it’ll be me.

The Tempest now has a female lead.  OK, I can deal.  Russell Brand plays a drunken rock star….ahem, I mean jester.  Djimon Hounsou plays a slave…sure, I can see that (or have seen that, I guess).  Chris Cooper plays Alexander Conklin.

Whatever.  It’s Shakespeare, sort of, so I guess we have to like it.  Better than that, it’s CGI SHAKESPEARE!  Pass the bong, knave.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Film, Literature and Entertainment and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Beware an Angry Witch

  1. al-zahra says:

    but alan cumming looks really great in elizabethan garb.

  2. Autumnforest says:

    Okay, Pangs, I was definitely not the one who likes this. Keep trying. If perhaps another 10,000 people see it, you might find that one crazy person. You are such a fun freak!

  3. DaleTheDoll says:

    Humans don’t make sense but in this they almost do.

Leave a Reply

