Coming to a theater near you…probably

This article has a tiny video about Paranormal Activity 2.  Nothing much.  Just a Yahoo fluff article and 15 seconds of evocative PA2 video.

It does, however, mention this:

There are more secrets to be uncovered on the film’s official site. Go to paranormalmovie.com and click on the link to “Continue to the Site.” It will play the original teaser trailer, and when it gets to around 40 seconds into the video, click on the progress bar and drag it backwards. This will unlock some more hidden footage and spooky audio.

I did it.  It was interesting, more or less.  I’ll give them a pat on the back for trying.  Interactivity is good.  Good interactivity is something to strive for.

I would assume that, much like the first film, this anticipatory period and accompanying goofy trailers and whatnot are probably more fun than the film itself.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Film, Literature and Entertainment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Coming to a theater near you…probably

  1. *interacts with your post.
    (but not in a good way)

  2. Autumnforest says:

    Jeez, I really really hated the first one. It reminded me of that 90-minute session when my dentist was trying to pull my tooth and couldn’t get it and ended up cracking my mandible. Yeah, kinda like that. So, I’m really really not thrilled about #2. It probably is an accurate name, because I suspect it really is a #2. Hee hee

Leave a Reply

