Still Screaming after all these years

Yahoo news has a new Scream 4 trailer.  I don’t know that I care about this at all.

For the most part, the trailer kind of made me sneer and harrumph, until the final line when I lightened up on it a little.  It still seems like a stretch to me.  The third film was a bit lame, why should this one be any better?  At least they got the major players back.  I doubt they can get the magic of the first film back.

One thing I know for sure, I won’t care by April of next year.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Film, Literature and Entertainment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still Screaming after all these years

  1. autumnforest says:

    Yeah, I’m a Scream fan. In fact, when the 3rd one came out, I went to the theater in the middle of a week day. I was all alone until another guy came in and sat directly behind me–of all the empty seats in the theater and only 2 of us, he had to sit behind me. The movie started and it opens with a lady being knifed in a theater. The most uncomfortable viewing of a movie ever! He kept knocking the back of my seat too and then I’d startle. The movie didn’t scare me in the least, but the creepy guy behind me did.

    • I.M. Pangs says:

      That sounds like good fun for your tormentor. He had probably been waiting days for someone to sit behind for the opening scenes of that movie.

Leave a Reply

