The Horseman

The Revelation of St John: 4. The Four Riders ...

Image via Wikipedia

Apparently the recent Mubarak Affair managed to draw out the Fourth Horseman.

I would argue that it’s likely the Second Horseman (Strife) or most obviously, the First (which is white), as opposed to Famine or Death.  I’m probably being picky.  As long as one of them shows, we can all rejoice, right?

You have to give euronews credit for being on the spot for such a momentous appearance.

Start paying attention to the video at about the 1:15 mark (or don’t, it’s your choice, citizen!)

I’m sure you think it’s an optical effect resulting from a combination of lighting placement and reflection.  You presumably also think everything’s fine today despite what Voltaire told you.

I read On a Pale Horse once upon a time and I don’t recall it being like this.  There was a bunch of internal Horsemen politics, so maybe this showing makes some sense.  On the other hand, I didn’t read any of the other books in the series, so I could be missing something.  Should I get reading or just go ahead and watch Black Sheep like I had planned?

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Horseman

  1. autumnforest says:

    Did you see how they started riding in on horses and camels? That was pretty cool and pretty poignant.

  2. I prefer to wait for the Four Ponygirls of the Apocalypse tyvm.

Leave a Reply

