Burial at Sea

I love a derelict ship as much as an abandoned building.

This one is just begging to be climbed on.  There’s sure to be bonus ghost activity from all the previous fools like me who were lured by her sultry charms.  Slipping and impaling yourself on a rusty pipe is small price to pay for a chance to run your hands over those lines.

You can only hope they leave your skeleton there, posed in all your former glory.

And if that isn’t spectacular enough, the Interzone people led me to “the most fascinating abandoned man-made creations” at the Artificial Owl.  This site has tremendous offerings if you are a fan of this kind of thing, which you know I damn well am.

A Gallant Lady, for sure.  Bimini Island, Bahamas.

(I met this picture here.)

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Universal Absurdity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Burial at Sea

  1. Autumnforest says:

    Wow! That’s freaking gorgeous. The urban explorer in me could not resist!

    • I.M. Pangs says:

      The setting on that one doesn’t hurt either. Though it seems the riverbank is coming closer to me these days, I am still missing the beautiful, blue sky and some warm breezes.

Leave a Reply

