Bigfoot Time Warp

Sightings of Bigfoot in USA based on informati...

Image via Wikipedia

A picture of the old Bigfoot game sent me on an Interzone sled ride.  Back in the day, BF was hitting the scene hard.  He was golden.  Like many other 1970’s phenoms, there is a sordid tale between those glory days and where we find ‘Foot today.

Big Foot.   The giant snow monster game.  Close enough, right?  A gig’s a gig.

That’s spectacular stuff.  It reminds me of the White Water pinball game (the Internet Pinball Database!) we used to play at the Norris Center game room before heading to Calculus all those long days ago.

At this point in his career, BF has clearly made the leap into aging action star funny man status (AASFUMS).

What a ham!

Check out this six minute video explaining how awesome White Water is.  That’s right SIX MINUTES!  The music alone makes it invaluable.  There is also mention of sending the plunger somewhere, insanity, lit whirlpools and wet willies.  Apparently, after multiple hot foots, a shot to Bigfoot’s cave will “collect his jackpot”.

Ahem.  Anyway.  On to the video (NO REFUNDS)!

Certainly a far cry from his working heyday with action figures and movies galore.

And this fantastic buddy action show:

Bigfoot and Wildboy

Bigfoot and Wildboy was a Sid and Marty Krofft live action children’s television series on ABC. It began in 1976 as a part of The Krofft Supershow on Saturday mornings. Each episode was 15 minutes long, with cliffhanger endings resolved the following week. It became its own series in 1979 with twelve 30-minute episodes. There were a total of 28 episodes produced. “Bigfoot and Wildboy” was very similar to five episodes from another ABC series The Six Million Dollar Man, which included Bigfoot, who was the protector of aliens from outer space.

Wow.  I must catch a full episode.  I can’t just ignore this.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Crypto, Film, Literature and Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bigfoot Time Warp

  1. Autumnforest says:

    My first introduction to BF was “Legend of Boggy Creek” and then for some reason back then in the 70s, a bunch of BF documentaries came to the theater. I saw them all. I was so enthralled. I went home and put on all my pants and jackets to protect me and went into the woods around our estate looking for BF. I’ve been in love ever since, even through the Six Million Dollar Man renditions to the Syfy Channel renditions to the other crappy movies made of him and every freaking documentary I can get my hands on. BF is my hero. I wish someone would do him justice in portrayal. I want the ultimate BF story!

  2. Pingback: Big Feets Don’t Fail Me Now! | Improbable Frontiers

  3. Pingback: The Real Monster | Improbable Frontiers

Leave a Reply

