New TV Shows

1722 German woodcut of a werewolf transforming.

Image via Wikipedia

MTV has been off and running with Teen Wolf.  I’ll admit, it isn’t that bad.  The wolfmen look hilariously bad, but they have built a nice little mythology so far.  Call it a guilty pleasure.  Expect little and be rewarded.

Now I see MTV advertising some Horror Comedy called Death Valley (premieres on MTV August 29th) and I wonder if they can’t do something interesting with it.  Probably not, but I think there is an audience if they produce something worthwhile.  I’m not sure this is it, but at least they tried.

The creator and director give their Top 5 vamp and zombie movies.  Nothing in their list offends me.  So they’ve got that going for them.  Which is nice…

Over on Fox, there is some kind of time travel, human restart future past somethingorother.  TERRA NOVA!

I did notice that there were dinosaurs.  I dig dinosaurs.  Coming to Fox on September 26th.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Film, Literature and Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New TV Shows

  1. Autumnforest says:

    Okay, I’m confused by this channel. It did used to show music videos, right? It’s like TLC used to be The Learning Channel and KFC used to be Kentucky Fried Chicken. Oh, lord! I wonder what PTL will become some day? Hopefully partial to the left.

    • I.M. Pangs says:

      I think they have another channel for videos or something.

      I was watching the History Channel the other evening and it was all shows about the history of sex and sex in history. Those civil war soldiers were freaky, man.

Leave a Reply

