Prelude to the Deep Ones

It’s been a very wet summer over here.  I wouldn’t think much of it, besides the fact that I am constantly drenched and spend all of my time drying out running shoes (really digging those Vivobarefoot Evos) and fluff drying the dog.

However, something has come to pass and I am now wondering if something more drastic is at hand.

I think the evidence is clear.  This picture clearly shows what is either a deformed, evil, luminous alien-hybrid baby crawling down my street.  Or I was visited by the Dunwich Horror.  You can see the ancient misery in its eyes.

It’s not quite the 9th of September yet, but the early horror gets the worm.

What the hell is that?

The whippoorwills chattered, the fireflies danced and the bullfrogs sung to the Depths.

Now, I know you’re thinking that I was trying to take a picture of a spider hanging off the balcony.  In the rain.  At night.  With my phone.  You might also clamor on about how the phone focused on the street below and the spider, a mere few feet away, became like nothing in the eyes of the camera.  That the phone’s flash illuminated that tiny spider hanging between me and the street below, which the phone had become obsessed with.

You might be right.  You might be.  But that might be the first wave of eldritch creeping horrors.

I just thought to give y’all a heads up.  What you do with the info is up to you.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Personal Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Prelude to the Deep Ones

  1. Thanks for the warning, but knowing myself the way I do (and I do know myself very well by now) I will likely do nothing with this information until it is far far too late. You will at least be able to say “toldja so”. There is at least that.

  2. Doudoune moncler says:

    Your weblog has the same post as another author but i like your far better.

Leave a Reply

