The State of Paranormal

Photo of an unidentified animal the Bigfoot Re...

[NOT A FUGGIN SQUATCH, AHOLES! ~ I.M.P.]      Photo of an unidentified animal the Bigfoot Research Organization claims is a “juvenile Sasquatch” “Jacobs Photos” . . Retrieved 2009-09-16 . (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Stop, drop and roll.  You folks are on fire.

This is not a good thing.

Experience does not equal understanding.

If you don’t know the vector of a moving point of light in the sky, you can’t say anything factual about what it is doing.

Everything that orbits the Earth that WE put up there is not trackable by people with an Internet connection.

I could go on, but I’m tired.

Let me put it this way, you just don’t know anything.  “Investigators” can speculate all they want.  However, when some untrained douchebag on television states that something is strange or unexplainable, I don’t give it much credence.

Why?  Because I’ve seen the general level of understanding of things like telephones, molecular gastronomy, or how their own government works.

I see strange shit every day.  Out in the woods.  Things that look like dens.  Weird flashes of otherworldly animals.  Things in the sky.  Weird sounds.  The Dog growling at nothing.

I’m not saying none of these events are ever something out of the ordinary.  What I am saying is there is not a Sasquatch living in a park in the city of Chicago.  There are homeless, but they usually nest under the bridge.

Where am I going with this?

I just want to watch some of these shows without having to scream “YOU DON’T KNOW THAT” at the TV every 3 minutes.

This isn’t limited to the paranormal crews.  I’m not picking on them (well, maybe the Paranormal State crew).

I see this every day in sports coverage.  It’s embarrassing and severely lacking in any sort of professionalism.

What counts for people these days is who can talk the loudest, the fastest and with the highest Q score.

To sum up:  Hi Q != High IQ

Think about it.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Film, Literature and Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

