I’m Trying to Stay Calm, Viacom

Teen Wolf cast; From left to right: Lydia Mart...

Teen Wolf cast; From left to right: Lydia Martin, Jackson Whittemore, Stiles Stilinski, Allison Argent, Scott McCall and Derek Hale. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

But I’m sick and tired of the bullshit.

DirecTV and Viacom are squabbling over money.  Viacom wants lots more of it.  DirecTV already charges me an arm and a leg (You thought that limp was a zombie war vet injury, I bet).

DirecTV claims to be working on it.  You can hear their side of the story at directvpromise.com.

DirecTV knows that I’m teetering on the edge and that the only reason I hang on is the sports packages.  Passing through an insane fee increase from the greedy bastards at Viacom will not make me (and every other DirecTV customer) happy.

Not at all.

What makes us even less happy is turning to MTV and not being able to see Teen Wolf.  Hey, this ain’t that old Teen Wolf surfing on top of the van and playing hoops in a hilariously awful “wolf” costume.  This Teen Wolf is a decently made little paranormal world.  The feller that plays Stiles is in for a great comedic acting career if he doesn’t bungle it with needles or Scientology.

DirecTV, do you recall when you had the squabble with Versus and ruined an entire NHL season for me?  I bet you do.

I can still read, you motherfuckers.  I might just start doing that.  Are there any of those weird buildings left that let you borrow books for free?

All of these companies are fuckers.  There is zero reason why we should not have a la carte programming.  I don’t want 1,000 channels.  Yet somehow I have them because it’s the only way to get the 10 channels I really want.

Viacom on Wednesday shut off access to full-length episodes on its own websites such as MTV.com and ComedyCentral.com to all visitors, even those who have no stake in the dispute.

The move was apparently in response to DirecTV telling its 20 million U.S. subscribers where on the Internet they could find programs they could no longer watch on TV.”

Sounds like a company that truly cares about its customers, don’t it.  Go F yourselves.

About I.M. Pangs

digital verbal smog creator improbablefrontiers.com
This entry was posted in Film, Literature and Entertainment, Personal Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

